Alumni Panel Event

The PRSSA alumni panel was an enlightening experience for me as someone aspiring to work in the field of communications. While the information was not entirely relevant to the specific focus I am looking to work in, but much of the panel pertained to finding a job in New York City as a young professional fresh out of college. I also picked up on the point that you need to be willing to compromise when finding that first job. It may not be exactly what you wanted or studied, but ultimately a paying full time job offer is a privilege in this competitive market. My other key takeaway was that I need to make a LinkedIn profile as soon as possible and begin networking with my peers early.

While the panel was centered around a different concentration than the one I plan to study, I was able to draw some important information from it that I was keep in mind as I proceed through my college and into the working world.

Leave a Reply

